January 2014 GlossyBox Swatches, Review & Giveaway!

Avatar:
Brooke
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

Press Sample/Affiliate Links

The theme for the January 2014GlossyBox is Welcome to 2014. We're here! We made it! Celebrate it by starting the year off with new makeup, skincare and body products!

Currently available in over 16 countries, GlossyBox has become known for their full sized products, high quality samples and prestigious brands such as NARS, Lancome, Laura Mercier, Tarte and more.

January 2014 GlossyBox open box

So, what is in the January 2014 GLOSSYBOX? Let’s check it out!

January 2014 GlossyBox Welcome to 2014
January 2014 GlossyBox

From Balance Me, Super Toning Body Wash. At first I'm all "holy macanoli (hi, Punky Brewster) this body wash is going to tone up my flab!" But then I learned how to read good and it's actually here to enhance the tone of your skin. Bullocks. This body wash is packed with essential oils and lathers up nicely. It smells amazing and, okay, I totally need a skin toner for my body. Admittance is the first sign of acceptance.

January 2014 GlossyBox contents Review
January 2014 GlossyBox contents
January 2014 Glossybox Swatches Review Photos Giveaway

From Toni & Guy Hair Meet Wardrobe, Casual Sea Salt Texturising Spray. I use the ever-living beejeezus out of Sea Salt Spray. As much as you may not want to admit it they're truly not all created equal. I prefer ones with a lovely scent that don't make my hair into a crunchy mass of limp noodles. This one smells semi-floral, but as it settles it's more sweet. This spray gives a tousled look for a sexy-time hair day.

From Vichy, Aqua Thermal Rich Cream. This is to nourish dry skin in the coldest month EVER since the Ice Age (for serious). It's free of parabans and is said to provide 48-hours of lasting hydration. It felt good on me through the day, but I'm not about to be stank for 48 hours to test that one. SorryNotSorry.

From The Original BeautyBlender, BeautyBlender Pure. This is a mini size of the original BeautyBlender and it's described as an "ergonomically designed colorless sponge applicator that allows you to flawlessly apply your makeup and skincare."  They've also included the blendercleanser for cleaning. This is my first ride on the Beauty Blender insane train. I mean that lovingly. So often I hear blogging gurus and even random people at the store talking about how they'd die without their BeautyBlender. I'm like "whatever, it's a sponge". No. It's got that tapered end that gets into all the crevices and blends product beautifully and evenly. It helps achieve a high coverage without coming off cakey. Consider me converted.

From BellaPierre Cosmetics, Mineral Blush. I got the shade Desert Rose, which is a soft peach shade with a light shimmer. It's a glowy color and applied smoothly, though was on the sheer side. The swatch below is three layers.

With GlossyBox you get a bit of everything, makeup, skin care, hair product… I love that this subscription box is sure to cover all of the bases, every single month.

Bella Pierre Cosmetics Desert Rose Mineral Blush Swatches

When I first looked inside I wasn't too crazy about this month's shipment. But since using them I've found some new loves that I'll continue to use and likely purchase full sizes of. My favorite item this month is the BeautyBlender! I never would've thought I'd need this in my makeup routine!

GLOSSYBOX is a subscription service. You sign up on the website and then from there you can order your subscription based on one month, six months, or a year. You’ll answer a series of questions and based off of that, you will receive a customized box. This is all pretty standard for a beauty subscription service.

The price is a bit higher than that of other services you may have heard of or belong to. At $21 I would expect double the awesomeness of what I’d receive from, say, Birchbox.

GLOSSYBOX will always offer a MINIMUM of five products. After receiving your box, you can fill out more surveys in order to rate the products you received so they can better tailor your next package. So, basically, after a few months of the service, your packages should be PERFECT.

**TIP – Make sure you review the products received in your GLOSSYBOX to receive 20 GLOSSYDots per review. You can use these toward your own free box!**

****************************************

Giveaway!!!

Please read all of the info below before entering this giveaway. Your entry (entries) in the giveaway state that you understand all of the terms and conditions.

This giveaway is open to entrants within the 48 US continental states only and will end at 12:01am EST on February 5, 2014.

You can enter this giveaway via the RAFFLECOPTER WIDGET that will be at the bottom of this post.

*** Entries placed in the comments will not be valid and will not be approved. ***

The ONLY mandatory entry on the Rafflecopter Widget is the first one – to enter your email address. Email addresses will be shared with GlossyBox.

To enter, please wait for the Rafflecopter Widget to load. If it doesn’t, try to refresh. If you still have issues (sometimes if you’re using Google Chrome it can be a pain) please contact me via the comments or email. Additional terms and conditions are listed on the widget. Please contact me with any questions!

The prize? A GLOSSYBOX! Sure to be filled with amazing goodies!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thank you to GLOSSYBOX for sponsoring this giveaway! Click the pic below to sign up!

Image placeholder title