BEAUTY BOX 5 Photos, Swatches & Review – January 2014

Avatar:
Brooke
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

Press Sample

The theme for the January 2014 Beauty Box 5 is Cheers to You!

The products in this box will aid you in the physical "new you" - scrub, cleanse and moisturize to feel bright, shiny and smooth!

January 2014 Beauty Box 5 Cheers to You review
January 2014 Beauty Box 5 contents

From H2O Plus, Spa Sea Lotus Body Wash. This wash is yummy for both men and women alike! It smells wonderful and refreshing, slightly floral yet not overpowering.

January 2014 Beauty Box 5 open box
Beauty Box 5 January 2014 Swatches Review Photos

From Swissco, Bath & Shower Exfoliating Gloves. Great to wear and easily slough off dead skin cells without missing a beat. The gloves are soft but lightly textured. They feel so good on the skin, not rough and definitely get the job done.

From Jergens, Daily Moisturizer. After you exfoliate you must moisturize! This smells wonderful and clean. Easy to smooth on and absorbs quickly.

BB5 January 2014 Contents Review 1

From Nubar, Cuticle & Nail Oil. I go through cuticle oil so quickly I might as well just drink it. I don't believe I've ever tried the Nubar before this BB5 shipment, but it works just as well as all of my other favorites, conditioning and hydrating the cuticles. It also smells so good!

From Epic Blend, Hemp Coconut Lip Balm. I can never have enough lip balm. It's stashed all over my house, car and in all of my purses. I can't stand having dry lips, there's really nothing worse. This particular lip balm smells great to me and makes me feel beachy with that coconut smell. It slicks on well and is plenty moisturizing without being goopy.

BB5 January 2014 Contents Review 2

As an added bonus this month there is a mirrored compact branded with "That Awkward Moment" starring my soon-to-be boyfriend (hehe) Zac Efron - in theaters January 31.

************

BB5 January 2014 Contents Review 3
BB5 That Awkward Moment January 2014

I thought this box was a great mix of nail, skin and body care. While I was disappointed that there weren't any makeup items this month, I was still pleased because these are all items I'll definitely get use out of. Based off of this box it’s clear that the service is worth the $12.00 price tag. I’m looking forward to seeing what’s in store for February!

What is Beauty Box 5Beauty Box 5 is a monthly beauty subscription service that is curated by a team of beauty experts. With each shipment you’ll receive 5 samples for $12.00 (monthly). You can also choose to save some cash and sign up for $30.00 and be billed quarterly or $99.00 and be billed yearly. Shipping is FREE and your membership also gets you exclusive discounts from partner brands.

disclosure